enhanced] DD-B

Series: Honorverse

This note was last modified Thursday, 07-Sep-2017 19:14:03 PDT.

This note contains spoilers for the series.

Using the nomenclature on David Weber's website can't be too far wrong. So, "Honorverse" is the side books in the main timeframe (which eventually took over the main series). I would have distinghished the "Torch" books separately, and the "Saganami", but it seems more sensible to stick with the author's taxonomy really.

These generally have different main characters from the main "Honor Harrington" sequence, though characters from the main sequence including Honor herself do appear periodically.

The slave rebellion on the planet eventually named Torch changed the overall series plot, bringing Haven and Manticore into direct conflict with the Solarian League, and also introducing the longstanding Detweiler plot behind Mesa.

A number of these books are collaborations.

[dd-b] [dd-b's books] [book log] [RSS] [sf] [mystery] [childhood] [nonfiction]
[dd-b] [site status] [pit]

David Dyer-Bennet